The suppression list

The suppression list allows you to ensure that your campaigns will not go out to some subscribers.

Warning If you check the box to make it permanent, there is no way to revert this. Any emails you add to the permanent suppression list will stay there forever.

If you want to temporarily avoid sending to certain subscribers, the best method is to create a list with those subscribers and use the "List-Exclude" functionality to ensure they do not receive the campaign.